Press Room

News and information about ATIS, including press releases, media advisories and media contacts.

ATIS Awards Honor Members’ Visionary Leadership and Industry Contributions

ATIS Awards Honor Members’ Visionary Leadership and Industry Contributions

BELLEVUE, WA — May 9, 2017 —  ATIS is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2017 Annual Awards, which recognize 11 technology leaders and industry subject matter experts for their critical contributions to information and communications technology (ICT) solutions development in support of ATIS’ strategic initiatives.

“ATIS is advancing ICT industry transformation, and our award winners’ contributions show how we do this,” said ATIS President and CEO Susan M. Miller. “From emergency services communications to mitigating caller-ID spoofing to evolving the 5G network and more, our work solves some of the ICT’s leading challenges — and advances the industry toward the future.”

Awards were presented in four categories: the ATIS President’s Award, Leadership, Distinguished Service, and Achievement.

Martin Dolly of AT&T and Chris Wendt of Comcast received the ATIS President’s Award.  Both are co-chairs of the ATIS/SIP Forum IP-NNI Task Force and were critical in progressing ATIS’ initiatives to mitigate unwanted robocalling and Caller ID spoofing.

The Award for Leadership is given to leaders whose vision and leadership over the past 12 months resulted in the timely creation of one or more of ATIS’ industry solutions. This year, Donna Miller of Neustar received the award for her work as Chair of the Ordering and Billing Forum, Access Service Ordering Subcommittee.

Don Zelmer of AT&T received the Distinguished Service Award for his many contributions as both a leader and participant in ATIS’ Wireless Technologies and Systems Committee as well as his work in ATIS’ 3GPP delegation.

Five individuals received an ATIS Achievement Award. This award is presented to those who provided crucial contributions to the completion of ATIS solutions and standards during the past year. The 2017 recipients are: Connie Hartman of iconectiv, Terry Reese of Ericsson, Roger Marshall of Comtech Telecommunications Corporation, DeWayne Sennett of AT&T, Gail Linnell of Vencore Labs, Michael Recchione of Cisco Systems, and Jose Jimenez of Cox Communications.

These ATIS Awards recipients were recognized May 9, during the 2017 ATIS Annual Meeting of the Committees Member Recognition Luncheon.  The event took place in Bellevue, Washington, with 200 ATIS member representatives in attendance.

Marcella Wolfe, Manager – Public Relations and Marketing Communications, ATIS