Press Room

News and information about ATIS, including press releases, media advisories and media contacts.

ATIS Board of Directors Adds Five New Members

ATIS Board of Directors Adds Five New Members

WASHINGTON — Nov. 18, 2016 — The ATIS Board of Directors has elected five new members to sit for two-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2017: Doug Davis, Chief Technology Officer, West Telecommunications Services (incumbent); Chris Drake, Chief Technology Officer, iconectiv (incumbent); Kent Hellebust, Group Vice President and General Manager, Comtech Telecommunications Corp.; Todd Landry, Corporate VP, Product & Marketing, JMA Wireless; and Ganesh Pattabiraman, President and CEO, NextNav.

These individuals join ATIS’ C-Level board, which includes representatives from the top global ICT companies. The ATIS Board of Directors defines the organization’s technology vision and path to addressing critical industry priorities. Recent board activities have resulted in initiatives to advance the 5G network, develop a Smart Cities Technology Roadmap, mitigate unwanted robocalling, plan for the evolution of content-optimized networks, and more.

“ATIS’ mission is to advance the transformation of the information and communications technology industry, and our new board members are vital to this work,” said ATIS President and CEO Susan Miller. “We look forward to their insights, which will strengthen ATIS’ track record in delivering innovative business-driven technical and operational results for its members – and the entire ICT industry.”

In addition to welcoming the new members, the ATIS Board of Directors also elected Jay Bluhm, VP, RAN Development & Engineering, Sprint, as Treasurer and Lisa Guess, VP, Systems Engineering, Americas, Juniper Networks, as Chair of the Membership Committee.

Learn more about ATIS’ current board, which is composed of CTOs and other senior-level executives representing all facets of global ICT.

Marcella Wolfe, Manager – Public Relations and Marketing Communications, ATIS